Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years and years the only I add when serving is some grated cheese and diced green onions and top with poached eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I had to add a lot of seasoning because it was just tasteless. However, after I did that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy, and well recieved by hubby. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I also add carrots peas sweetcorn any veg I can find boil potatoes with veg add stock cubes add corned beef last and serve with warm garlic bread kids love it every time I add mango chutney too my bowl as well very versatile recipe my brother adds baked beans and curry powder to his instead of all the veg. I grated the tatties so no need to mash and put a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Mix well, or as I say up here in Scotland, "baet well" and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not bad but deffinatly still tasted like corned beef and potatoes. How do they make the stuff in the can taste so good? Ill keep experimenting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My family loves Corned Beef Hash, and this recipe has become a favorite. So easy to make ! One short-cut we take, is using hash brown potatoes rather than spend time cutting and dicing. It also gives you the option of boosting the flavor if you want to, by adding peppers (or even salsa). We like to fry the hash before putting it on the table. A really great recipe for an old stand-by !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and it came out just okay. I added some garlic and onion powder and transferred the mixture to a wider saute pan to saute the entire mixture over high heat so that there was a nice brown crust. It was MUCH better this way! I served it over a toasted english muffin with 2 poached eggs & hollandaise sauce (just from a packet). yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Soooo good yet so easy! Impossible to go wrong with this recipe. I use about half the amount of onion and potato unpeeled. I also add black pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very good recipe. I had leftover boiled potatoes from the boiled corned beef and cabbage dinner and also some leftover mashed potatoes. I put all together in the skillet with the onion and I had no beef broth so I used one beef bouillon cube in a cup of water. I used about 1/2 the water, since the potatoes were already cooked. Warmed on the stove in the skillet, everyone thought it was excellent. I might try a bit more of the broth next time to make it a bit more moist but overall excellent. And a great way to use the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent and so easy. My sister's mother-in-law made it using left over beef or prok roast also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Wyatt

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States