Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made a corned beef brisket on Sunday, I had more than half of it left and my hubby asked for me to make corned beef hash. I never made it much less ate it before, so I came on allrecipes in search of some help. This got huge raves from my hubby he told me he was so spoiled by this that he could never go back to the can hash again. Thank you so much for a super easy recipe. I did add a lil more broth, the potatoes just sucked it right up but other then that i stuck to the recipe. This is a keeper for sure and a great way to use up that left over corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This recipe was a sinch to make and very tasty! As an added bounus, I scooped out small portions from the frying pan and placed them on my griddle(which I had bacon cooking on), forming "squares" to fit my spatular. No grease, oil, butter, etc. Crisping then flipping them after about 2 min. or so. It gave them a more hash brown texture and the kids loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
371 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Very good. Use 3 potatoes, instead of 6. Use a large onion, instead of a small. Keep the amount of liquid. Stir a few times during the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this with some leftover corned beef. I probably had about a pound of corned beef but only used 2 large (they were big) potatoes and the entire 14 oz can of beef broth. Chopped up a medium sized yellow onion. I let it cook for 15 minutes covered, then took the cover off for about another 15 so it could get a little crispy and cook out the liquid. Served with over easy eggs on top. Delicious! This fed 4 adults with good sized portions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
excellent although I agree with other reviewers that 3 potatoes is plenty or the corned beef would be overpowered by potato. Other than that this is awesome and super fast, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I also reduced amount of potatoes, increased amount of onion, but found I also had to double the amount of broth. Great way to use leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
GREAT RECIPEE!!!! I diced a large and a medium potatoe, probaly had about 1 1/2 cups leftover corned beef from St. Pattys Day (diced), 1 med diced onion, added about 1 Tbsp. worcestershire and couple dashes of garlic powder. Makes alot for little leftovers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I followed the suggestions of other reviews and used half the potatoes. It was perfect and tasted just like my great grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Amazing!! My favourite addition to Sunday breakfast, there's nothing like smell -and taste- corned beef and hash first thing in the morning on Sundays in our house. I found this version to be a little salty, but loved it anyways. Almost polished off the entire bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This turned out exactly as I expected and was a great corned beef hash. My husband loved it. I did use a little more liquid and less potatoes as others suggested. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States