Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
PERFECT corned beef hash - it's cooking up right now!! One can of corned beef, one large yellow onion, and one HUGE onion chopped 1/4". Costco had a bag of potatoes for 22 1/2 cents/lb - compare that to Safeway at 99 cents/lb.... Now to fry up two eggs for on top for lunch - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!! I'll Never buy a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was my first time making corned beef hash. It was so easy and so good. Much better than the stuff from the can! The whole family enjoyed this for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!! EVEN THE KIDS LOVED IT!! FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY BUT USED 15 0Z OF PALM CORNED BEEF FROM NEW ZEALAND. BETTER QUALITY CANNED CORNED BEEF AND PREVENTS THE HASH FROM LOOKING LIKE CAT FOOD. IF YOU CUT THE POTATOES INTO REALLY TINY SQUARES YOU CAN CUT THE COOKING TIME IN ALMOST HALF. PERFECT RECIPE!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I just made this for breakfast this morning. I used leftover corned beef from St Paddy's day, and it was perfect. The only thing I changed was that I used 2 cups of beef stock, and let it simmer until all liquid was gone. I then portioned it, and put it into a lightly oiled pan to brown it. The taste was amazing, better than any restaurant hash. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennydca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipes was so easy and wonderful.. I used left over Corned Beef (not canned). Husband loved it. It's a keeper..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy!! This was a great way to use up leftover corned beef. I really enjoyed this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tat2dGirl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious. i got lazy to peel potatoes, though they were sitting right there. Didnt have any beef broth either. I dumped two cans of whole potatoes in, draining the water from only one, and chopped a couple cloves of garlic. delicious, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJELLA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I must have done something wrong. Are you supposed to cook the potatoes first? I made mine with raw potatoes, and they took FOREVER to cook. After a while, the potatoes started sticking to the pan, making the whole thing taste burnt. I had to stand over it stirring for nearly an hour. By the time it was finally done, it was a mass of flavorless nothing. I would give this recipe only one star, except that I'm sure it would have been good if I had cooked it correctly. I'm giving it three stars because the directions were unclear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States