Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. A new family favorite for St. Patty's Day. Next time I will pan fry it in a little bacon grease for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this after St. Patty's day using leftover corned beef. This was awesome. We had it for breakfast with eggs on top. I will never buy the canned hash again. This was so tasty & easy. My husband loved it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I could not find a can of corned beef, so I bought the can of corned beef hash. I just added 1 potato & 1 medium onion. I should have realized that 1 cup of broth would be too much if I'm reducing the potatoes. As a result this took about 40 mins of simmering to reduce & fry. My husband thought I should have just served the can of hormel corned beef hash and called it a day. I served over a piece of toast and it was pretty good. Next time I will try fresh corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a good start for a good recipe, but I modified it too much to give it 5 stars. Following other reviewers suggestions, I cut down on the amount of potatoes (use 6 small russets instead of 6 large) but it was still too many potatoes. I used left over corned beef, about 3 cups chopped up. I used a large onion (about 2 cups chopped) and I could have used more. I only used 1 cup of beef broth, but ended up sprinkling on at least another teaspoon of beef bouillon powder. Also needed to add salt and pepper since the recipe didn't call for any. Served it for dinner with soft boiled eggs, and everyone cleaned their plate. Will definitely try this out again next year with my leftover corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I don't normally like corned beef hash, but this was amazing! I had left over corned beef from St. Patty's day and my boyfriend loves hash, so I decided to try this. As others have stated, I reduced the amount of potatoes (I used 4 small/medium) and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made this with leftovers from Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage (found on allrecipes site). Absolutely the best I've ever had, and my wife is now spoiled and says she can never eat the canned stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yummy! Made this with leftover corned beef and the beef broth from the boiled dinner. I used just 6 small red potatoes instead of 6 large. I had never had or made this before and thought it was soooo good. I have a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
too potatoey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good and very easy I will cook again I did add less onion and 3 large potatoes my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good basic recipe. I used baked potatoes then diced them (unpeeled), and added some Worcestershire sauce, a little paprika, a few drops of Tabasco Sauce, and some diced sweet green & red peppers to the recipe. Makes a hearty meal with your favorite bread (we liked it with pumpernickel) and a nice green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States