Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Sometimes I add chopped tomatoes (i let it cook with the corned beef), green onions and garnish with chopped italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
A great dish! I have been eating corned beef hash since I was a wee child. It is for me the comfort food many find in Mac and Cheese. It is also another of those great dishes to aid the morning after! My only change to the recipe is to cut the broth by about half!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
canned corn beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
To the Corned Beef, I also add chopped celery along with the onion. Adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosalieC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I have made this for years. I was raised on it. We were 9 kids so our mom cooked it often. I add green chili to it for some extra flavor. YUM! You can also add red chili sauce instead of green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent and easy recipe. I used leftover corned beef instead of canned and 3 very large potatoes instead of 6. We had corned beef hash, scrambled eggs and toast. Great way to stretch a meal too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did crisp mine up, as requested by hubby. He is the one that is a fan of Corned Beef Hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Pretty alright. Tasted good when slathered into a burger bun with lettuce and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wasn't very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROO911
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
5 stars for me.... this is a great base, as others may want to add other things...... i added the cooking broth and wow, what a difference..... put a nice crisp up on it... yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States