Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for the first time last night... WOW! Used 3 potatoes and 2.5 cups of broth and allowed to simmer for hour and a half. The broth had been absorbed and cooked off at this point. I then increased the heat to medium high and cooked, turning several times, to get that "crispy" finish. Thank you for a great, and simple, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is a recipe for making corned beef hash, from the that comes in a can. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronson McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent & so simple! Husband thought he didn't like corned beef hash, until I made this for breakfast! I added a dash of worsteshire and a sprinkle of garlic powder. Crisped up the hash in a little olive oil and served with poached eggs and sour rye bread. Wish we had more leftover corned beef to make this with. Thank you sharing this simple, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Cooked a fresh brisket and it turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe rocks. I added a green pepper to it with some crushed red pepper( to taste). I like a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin481

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I used half of the potatoes and being onion intolerant, didn't use any onion. Instead of using beef broth I used some of the liquid that the corned beef was cooked in (after getting rid of the fat of course). It was delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Sometimes I add chopped tomatoes (i let it cook with the corned beef), green onions and garnish with chopped italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
A great dish! I have been eating corned beef hash since I was a wee child. It is for me the comfort food many find in Mac and Cheese. It is also another of those great dishes to aid the morning after! My only change to the recipe is to cut the broth by about half!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
canned corn beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
To the Corned Beef, I also add chopped celery along with the onion. Adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosalieC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States