Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
VERY TASTY, WILL MAKE IT AGAIN NEXT TIME I COOK A CORNED BEEF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great recipe! My husband is a meat lover so I used 5 potatoes and 2 cans of corn beef. I also used 1- 1/2 cans of broth. Little salt and pepper. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very good and easy. Great way to use up the leftover boiled corned beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I never made this before, but husband always orders it at the diner so I thought I'd give it a try. Used up the leftovers from St. Pat's Day dinner. I guess it was a winner because he and the kids demolished the entire pan (even the one who didn't "like" corned beef the day before, lol). Simple, tasty, fast, filled the hungry bellies - so what more could I ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My family enjoyed this quick and filling dish. I added sweet peas and voila! total nutritious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menelika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Canned Corned beef?! Come on - if you are going to make this please use left over real corned beef plus all the delicious broth it was simmered in. You'll also then have the fresh seasonings in the broth for more flavor. Yes, Irish folks do use seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is a classic dish!! My mum used to make this when I was a kid and it was a staple when she was growing up during WWII (using tinned corned beef of course... not that weird stuff North America class as corned beef!) Add some additional nutritional value by including more vegetables (carrots... classic!) celery, sweet corn etc. I now make this dinner for my children and they love it (with extra gravy on the side). And it's always good second time around served with a crispy pork chop! Just don't add any additional salt... canned corned beef has more than enough! And for those canned corned beef doubters... try it before you trash it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for the first time last night... WOW! Used 3 potatoes and 2.5 cups of broth and allowed to simmer for hour and a half. The broth had been absorbed and cooked off at this point. I then increased the heat to medium high and cooked, turning several times, to get that "crispy" finish. Thank you for a great, and simple, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is a recipe for making corned beef hash, from the that comes in a can. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsharks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent & so simple! Husband thought he didn't like corned beef hash, until I made this for breakfast! I added a dash of worsteshire and a sprinkle of garlic powder. Crisped up the hash in a little olive oil and served with poached eggs and sour rye bread. Wish we had more leftover corned beef to make this with. Thank you sharing this simple, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States