Corned Beef Hash (Abalos style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is soooo good. Only thing I changed was instead of vegetable oil I put olive oil. I also found that it was done in much time than the recipe stated. I kept adding water so the potato can cook other. The potato seemed to take longer than the amount of time the recipe stated. Overall it was still excellent. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great delicious hash recipe. We used leftover brisket. Also added the leftover juice from the brisket which added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yum! I served this with a poached egg on top. A quick & easy meal for anytime of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I loved this filipino recipe! It reminds me of how Mom used to make it when we were kids. Only thing I changed was to add a little bit of water during the cooking process before adding the corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I thought this was great. I halved the recipe as there are only 2 of us. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wray, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I used leftover cornbeef and it was wonderful. We had the tomato on the side along with fried eggs! Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Ahh. Any recipe that begins with olive oil, onion and garlic is bound to great. Delicious! I used half of the suggested garlic and onion and it was great! What I really liked with this recipe is that I could prep as I cooked. Just kept adding to the pan. It was great to do with leftover corned beef from St Patty's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is great!!! When my mom was away for about a week, the responsibility of cooking fell to me (her 16 year old daughter lol)... I knew everyone in my family loved corned beef so I found your recipe and it was an instant success!!! I cut out the potatoes because I served it with rice. The only problem I had was that the tomatoe juice made the whole thing really runny - but it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Easy recipe and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States