Corned Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this casserole last night and didn't think much of it. Today I ate some for lunch and liked it much better. Storing it for 12 hours or so I suppose the flavors melded. I substituted peas for a can or peas/carrots; the soups I didn't have so I used a can of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Tasty, not one of the "healthier" meals I make. Came out good as a premade breakfast pie for the kids to heat up before school. Used celery, garlic pepper jack cheese and two eggs (personal preference). Will make again, but not as often as other breakfast pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I Really enjoyed the reciepe abit high in fat but was great.I never used canned corned beef i find thats ok on sandwhiches but not for a receipe.I used corned beef brisket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I did not like this dish at all, but then again I've never tried eating canned corned beef before. Oh well, live and learn. Sorry, it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
All time favorite comfort food. My mom's standby...and hers as well. Anyone who doesn't like this recipe is too snobby to be searching for a recipe like this. Go eat some caviar and leave the rest of us alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was actually pretty tasty. I skipped the bread crumbs, as I thought that it might be too dry. What's best, is that it comes out of the oven smelling great and is all bubbly and cheesy. Definitely great comfort food for a rainy afternoon or evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was pretty good as a corned beef casserole- very much a comfort food, and for some reason very good with beer. But the most exciting thing is that by subbing tuna fish for the corned beef I have finally found THE tuna casserole I have been looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Loved the quick throw together way of this recipe. Made it up early in the morning and then popped it in the fridge, so after work was done for the day was able to come home and bake this up fast. This is great served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I was disappointed in this. It was very unappetizing *looking* and also rather dull. Like thick green pepper soup. I added bread crumbs, following the advice of another reviewer, but it wasn't saved. There is a lot of it in my fridge -- I hope the husband takes it well when I tell him tomorrow is the same dinner! Hehehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCHEERIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
GREAT STUFF! I loved this recipe...Though I didn't refridgerate over night. I am not entirely sure why that is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINEGARJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States