Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
We cut the recipe in half and really enjoyed it. My son who never eats anything loved the beef and the potatoes!!! My husband said it was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Tried this for St. Paddy's Day and was very pleasantly surprised at how it turned out...even my husband said he thought it was "better" than the store purchased varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I made for my annual St. Pats party and it was a hit! Easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This recipe is the best. So easy to make. My husband just loved it. I will make it soon again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
My first attempt at cornbeef and cabbage and it was great. I only soaked the cornbeef for about 5 hours prior to cooking it, I have talked to others about that and they said it really wasnt necessary. It came out really good - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Great recipe. Scales down well. Although not specifically stated, I think the meat needs to be lightly rinsed instead of just draining the brine. Any load of vegetables in pot are delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
First let me admit that I did use a pre-seasoned brisket from the grocery store. And I threw it in the crock pot for the day. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. My whole family absolutely loved it, even the baby who never eats meat. My husband told me beforehand that he hates boiled cabbage but guess who had a second helping of it. I especially loved the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was my first attempt at cooking meat after being a vegetarian nearly my whole life. The recipe was easy, and the corned beef had a great flavor. I don't miss vegetarianism one bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
my bf ' mom is an iris. she normally took the corned beef out of the pot after simmering w/ the vegetables then put it on baking sheet & put a nice packed of brown sugar on top of it (the amount of sugar depends on how much u like), then broil it for a couple mins. u can c it turn to be like a caramel on top of the corned beef. then she took it out & serve. u always do it like that & it was a big hit everytime i cooked. i hope this help ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZAHIRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Thank God for big zip lock bags! You can corn anything in them with less brine and just turn over afew times in your vegetable compartment. You must remember to check that temp stays in mid 30's to low 40's or things won't cure. Also remember that cured meat does not hold in freezer very long, because of salt content. I use Morton's TenderQuick, some jared pickling spices and brown sugar--just adjusting for fish, venison,chicken, pork or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States