Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I HAVE NEVER MADE A CORN BEEF DINNER IN MY LIFE BEFORE. I DON'T COOK MUCH AT HOME EITHER. BUT MAKING THIS WAS EASY ANDIT CAME OUT GREAT THE FIRST TIME I TRIED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Terrific recipe. My husband and 3 yr old daughter loved it! I've only made corned beef once before and it was tough and dry. This was moist and tasty (although I would personally add more peppercorns and garlic next time). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Very easy to make and it was very delicious. I let it cook on top of my stove and it smelled up the whole neighborhood. Good thing I like cooking and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
My family really enjoyed this meal. It was A great way to celebrate the Irish in us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This is THE BEST. I made it in the crock pot and the corned beef was so tender and everything was so tasty. I won't wait until next St. Patty's Day to make this again. Fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Great and easy recipe had company over for a St. Patty's party and all loved my corned beef and cabbage!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
It was soooo beautiful here in Chicago yesterday (I'm wonderin' what happened today) that I started the meat in the crockpot at 11 a.m. went outside & forgot about it until I came in and took a whiff of the awesome aroma that it produced. I used beef broth (low sodium) instead of the water and added the veges & potatoes at about 3p.m. (I served at 6) I used Vienna corned beef because the last time I skimpped, it was very tough, not this time...it was so tender & tasty. Thanks Cindy..Happy St. Patty's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Outstanding, simply the best I have ever tasted. It took a long time but, let me tell you, it is worth it. Cindy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is great; the only thing I did different was to add a few chicken bouillon cubes and a little Cavender’s Greek Seasoning to the water for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I have never made corned beef and cabbage before, but have always wanted to try it. I found this recipe and decided to make it.It turned out to be a great dish, one that I will definitely make again. Now I know what all the fuss is about!Well worth the effort! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States