Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the first time I've made Corned Beef & Cabbage...it turned out so good and so tender!!! I did boil the meat on the stove top and added 2 bottles of O'Douls non-alcoholic beer to the water, to give a little extra flavor! I will be making this dish again! I think I may have to make this more than just once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasted great, it made the whole house smell great. I did add crushed garlic just our preference. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
so tender and yummy! will be sure to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Not bad, but I would only make this once a year. It's boiled food, so it's gonna be bland. I do love corned beef sandwiches, so I'm looking forward to my sandwich today.. I added a bottle of beer, used sliced fresh garlic, and I quartered the onion and put toothpicks in the quarters to keep them together. I ate this with soda bread and Guiness. Erin go bragh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Cooked it in the CrockPot... used stout beer instead of water... gave it a robust flavor! Would do it again!! Remember to cut your corned beef against the grain... you'll know the difference if it is stringy, then you are cutting it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is the second year I've made this recipe. Very very good. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was pretty close to the one my Mom makes, so I tried it. What a wonderfully easy recipe for great tasting Patty's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
i had never made corned beef and cabbage before and was a little nervous at the start, but this turned out wonderfully! it needed quite a bit of salt and pepper at the table, but otherwise was perfect---i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
i put the corned beef in my pressure cooker and cook for 1 hour then let it cool down on it's own it is very tender and remember to slice against the grain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great Recipe!! One change that I did instead of all water...use 1 large bottle of beer.(any kind) Adds a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States