Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! This was my first time making corned beef and cabbage. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Don't use garlic powder but use real garlic. Garlic powder has a chemical taste to it. as does any of the powdered spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
First time fixing Corned Beef and Cabbage. This was great. Meat came out tender and cabbage and potatos were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wonderful! I make it just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made it as written and probably won't ever change it. Thanks for a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I combined this recipe with another Corned Beef and Cabbage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe every St. Patrick's day for years, and it is by far my family's favorite. I tried a different recipe last year and was terribly disappointed. I'm back to this one this year because I know it is the best! Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone loved this. I used the spice packet that came with the corned beef, and made it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was my first time making this. My husband is part Irish and he gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I love the method but I did make some changes for more flavor. First I used two bottles of beer, a can of Beef Consomme, two cans of water, 6-8 garlic cloves minced, added the seasoning packet, 3 bay leaves, cracked fresh pepper, and fresh thyme. Simmered as stated and at the end took the Corned Beef out and added red potatoes, baby carrots, one sliced onion, cabbage and fresh parsley. Once vegetables were done I sliced the Corned beef and added back in at the end. Added two TBSP butter and served. It was delicious. Oh, and I used premium beer, a Lagunitas IPA and a Deschutes Brewery IPA. And I think the Beef Consomme added a more beefy taste without adding so much sodium that beef broth contains. It was awesome! My best one ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States