Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty good dish! very easy to make and was very tender. I made mine in a pressure cooker to cut the cooking time. Unfortunately, my hubby doesnt like Corned beef so he wasn't a fan like I:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIC2YOUNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Came out really tender and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mentallo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe entirely, with the exception of using garlic cloves in lieu of the garlic powder. I was impressed with the great results, and will certainly make this again. The only thing better than making this meal is eating it as leftovers the following day. Be sure to make extra! A thousand thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Had to use preseasoned beef. I also used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was awesome. The hubby loved it! I did use garlic cloves and I wedged my onions. He said it was very flavorful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A-mazing! We absolutely loved this recipe. The corned beef was so good. I cooked it in the crock pot on high for a little over six hours. I put the veggies and potatoes in about three hours before it was done. That was a little too long, so I will put the carrots and potatoes in a little bit later next time. And the cabbage doesn't take that long, so I will probably try a half an hour next time. I also drizzled a mustard sauce over the corned beef, and it made it really tasty. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
REALLY GOOD. Would make again for sure. Recipe doesn't say but during the simmer COVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was the absolute best recipe for this dish....hands down. Loved it and it came out perfectly. Adjusted the time according to the weight of my brisket and cooked at total of 7 hours altogether. Delish!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
my only complaint - it doesn't say if pot should be covered while meat is cooking. I did, just wish recipe was clear on that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States