Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful! I cooked it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My first attempt at this dish & I was very pleased with t he results. I served with butter beans and homebaked Irish Soda Bread. This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racegirl55
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Tasty. I used one bottle of Guinness and then added water. Left out the parsley, because I forgot it :/ Love Corned Beef. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This recipe is simple, easy and leaves you with a tender, tasty corned beef dinner.This is the first year I made corned beef for my family (I generally just eat it at Mom's!) I will use this technique from here on out to create my own traditional meal.Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajourney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Last year my corned beef and cabbage was a flop. This year I did some research and found this recipe. Wow! What a difference. This recipe was fun and easy not to mention very delicious. I did vary it slightly. I added garlic salt, more peppercorns, a dash of ground cloves and a couple of glugs of beer. We had my cousin and his family over with their two small children. What a hit! Both my kids and theirs loved it! This is a recipe that will definately be made on more than Just St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
What a meal!! I added 24oz of Guinness draught, and added beef broth to cover the meat. Used crushed garlic instead of powdered, more onion. Also cubed and sauteed 2 rutabaggas and added at the same time as the potatoes. It took about 1/2 hour for the potatoes and cabbage to get done. Served Carol46's horseradish sauce from AR. Also made Penguin ladie's Irish soda bread also from AR. Thanks to all the contributers for a great St. Pat Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was great! Per the suggestion of other people, I added more garlic and peppercorns. Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made this today. My husband said this one is a keeper. Won't ever go back to the way I made it before. Didn't change a thing. Meat was juicy and tender. Veggies still retained their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States