Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
No sure I'm the biggest corned beef fan, but this recipe was great to make this dish on St. Patricks Day so I could find that out. Better luck next year with finding the St. Patricks Day dish that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really liked this a bunch. I had a 6.5lb corned beef and I think I should have cooked it a little longer than 4 hours but, that was my error. The recipe was very good. The best part was adding the butter and the parsley at the end. I did add a little salt at the end as well. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, but this time I did something different. I added a bottle of Guiness, 3 garlic cloves, and some beef broth along with the water. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is the first time I've made corned beef and cabbage and it is the BEST I've ever had. Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I make this every year- I would suggest however that you don't put the cabbage in until the last 20 minutes- and that the carrots, potatoes, (and I also use rutabagas - which are so yummy) take longer than 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is how I make my Corned Beef & Cabbage, but I put about 1/2 cup of Cider Vinegar in it also which gives it a little zing & helps make the meat more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was amazing!!! I made it for The Luck O' The Irish. Tehe. I loveeee it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Halved recipe and cooked in slow cooker (adding veggies only after half the time was up) -- and this was delicious! Great blend of simple flavors! Definitely omit the salt, corned beef is salted already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was great, but not sure it is substantially better than just using the seasoning packet that comes with the corned beef, as much as I hate to say that. I made 2 at the same time - one exactly as written and one adding a bottle of regular (e.g., lager) beer. The one with beer was better. My mom made one using the seasoning packet and people didn't seem to have a strong preference between all of them. (we had a large party so three corned beefs in one day!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States