Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for corned beef and cabbage.. even my daughter that hates it will eat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This has become a family favorite of ours, very easy an so tender, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Husband thought it better than boiling it. I think it is better boiled than this recipe. Felt the meat was tough (and I cooked it less than the time called for), the flavor is okay, the prep is easy. Rating a four as an average between my husbands rating and mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Incredible I love this recipe! I'll never do it any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I am so disappointed. I followed this recipe exactly and was very excited about it after reading the reviews. My piece of corned beef was 2.79 lbs. I started cooking with plenty of time, even though I figured it wouldn't take the 4 hours recommended for the 5+ lb. piece the recipe calls for. I checked after 2 hours and it was not nearly done, cooked it an hour longer and checked again. After cooking for almost 4 hours, I took it out, sure that it must be done and tender. Everything else was ready, but the meat was tough. I ended up having to put it in my pressure cooker and cook it for more than 30 minutes longer before it was tender. The flavor was good. I liked the subtle hint of orange. I won't use this recipe again though... back to boiling my corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow. I covered my brisket with the pickling spice then let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours. Wow! Will not ever boil another corned beef. I can only give this 4 stars, since the timing was way off on the stove-top items. Ended up with mushy apple, and not done cabbage (I took it off the heat after looking at the apple.) The meat was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Perfect!!!! Would not make any changes. Everyone really enjoyed this on St.Patty's day. The meat came out very tender. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm not an expert on corned beef, but I'll definitely make this again! Yum Indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is my favorite corned beef recipe. My picky husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My mother in law said this was the best meal I had ever cooked her and that she had never had corn beef this delicious. She was ill with cancer and died soon after. I will never forget making her a ultimate meal finally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States