Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for corned beef and cabbage.. even my daughter that hates it will eat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This has become a family favorite of ours, very easy an so tender, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Husband thought it better than boiling it. I think it is better boiled than this recipe. Felt the meat was tough (and I cooked it less than the time called for), the flavor is okay, the prep is easy. Rating a four as an average between my husbands rating and mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Incredible I love this recipe! I'll never do it any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I am so disappointed. I followed this recipe exactly and was very excited about it after reading the reviews. My piece of corned beef was 2.79 lbs. I started cooking with plenty of time, even though I figured it wouldn't take the 4 hours recommended for the 5+ lb. piece the recipe calls for. I checked after 2 hours and it was not nearly done, cooked it an hour longer and checked again. After cooking for almost 4 hours, I took it out, sure that it must be done and tender. Everything else was ready, but the meat was tough. I ended up having to put it in my pressure cooker and cook it for more than 30 minutes longer before it was tender. The flavor was good. I liked the subtle hint of orange. I won't use this recipe again though... back to boiling my corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow. I covered my brisket with the pickling spice then let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours. Wow! Will not ever boil another corned beef. I can only give this 4 stars, since the timing was way off on the stove-top items. Ended up with mushy apple, and not done cabbage (I took it off the heat after looking at the apple.) The meat was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Perfect!!!! Would not make any changes. Everyone really enjoyed this on St.Patty's day. The meat came out very tender. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I'm not an expert on corned beef, but I'll definitely make this again! Yum Indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is my favorite corned beef recipe. My picky husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My mother in law said this was the best meal I had ever cooked her and that she had never had corn beef this delicious. She was ill with cancer and died soon after. I will never forget making her a ultimate meal finally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States