Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I follow this receipe instead of boiling the meat. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was my very first time making corned beef. What a wonderful and delicious result! The hint of orange was great. Didn't have any apples, so just did plain cabbage. It didn't matter, everything was absolutely yummy. My mother would be so proud to see me cook this meal. Thanks BETHRACHEL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great! We loved the flavor the oranges gave to the corned beef and the apples were a nice addition to the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
shall I put in my 5 stars worth??? a big big hit, great flavors..never boil again! Hubby said he liked the fact that there wasn't that "oily rainbow sheen" to the beef...same here...did the apple juice version..awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb in the 'Dax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansingburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I am joining the others too and rating this recipe "Excellent". I will not ever cook corned beef any other way. I followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is FANTASTIC. I made it last year on St. Patrick's Day for a group of friends, and again this year. Everybody always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I am jumping on board with everyone else - EXCELLENT! Followed ingrediants as listed. I used a crockpot AND a foil bag in it - best cornbeef we've ever had!!!!! Orange added a nice taste but my husband couldn't place the taste when I asked him what the secret ingrediant was. I'm normally thankful that I only have to eat this once a year, but I'm 0making another next week while CB still on sale!!!! Only thing I might change is a bigger piece of meat so that this time wehave leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Fantastic. So tender it fell apart. And great flavor too. Will not cook corned beef any other way. Leftovers are great for sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight. It is excellent!! I used a roasting bag. I pressed the orange slices and diced onion on top of my corned beef. I also added chicken stock instead of water. I added a little brown sugar into the cabbage and apple. The corned beef drippings in the roasting bag turned out soooo tasty that I added about a ½ cup to the cabbage and apples. I also made a sauce with sour cream, Dijon mustard, horseradish and a little bit of mayo to pour over the corned beef. My family also added the sauce to their red potato wedges that I baked as a side. Thank you for this recipe. It’s our family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very good; the orange slices certainly added a good flavor! I do, however, prefer the boil/simmer method of cooking corned beef, as with the roasting method the meat is much more salty and didn't seem as tender...But I am glad we tried this! (Just a thought: can one use a roasting bag instead of foil?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States