Corned Beef and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We only used half the seasoning package, but the flavor was still a little strong, as was the citrus from the orange, and not really to my personal liking. The cabbage and apple was really good and complimented the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I liked the flavors a lot, but the corned beef was drier than I would've liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is another good recipe for corned beef and cabbage from this site! The corned beef turned out tender and so yummy cooked with the celery, onion, and orange. I cooked red potatoes and carrots in the other pot a little before adding the cabbage and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I cannot fathom how anyone could not rate this a 5 star or even mess it up to get lower rating results. I switched to this recipe about 10 years ago and have not looked back. I have never had a complaint, everyone drops dead over it and my picky eater kids ask for it several times a year. It's so easy and its just FANTASTIC. My Irish born secretary says its SO much better than traditional methods of cooking and asked for the recipe. I will concur that turkey roasting bags work best, substitute apple juice for water with both the meat AND the cabbage, and I throw in 1/2 tablespoon of extra pickling spice. I usually cook at least two roasts at a time and ALWAYS, ALWAYS use the point cut!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made this for supper tonight. Everyone enjoyed it for the most part but then again its hard to get 7 kids to all like every dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe for the past 4 years and have received nothing but raves from everyone. This recipes is delicious!!! The meat is so tender and tasty! Wouldn't cook corn beef any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Absolutely unbelievably YUMMMMMY - This is the only recipe I will use and have used for years. Great, basic, tender and fabulous! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter and I although the meat came out very tender, it was not the flavour I was after. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I did not care for this, Very Tough. too tough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe. I will never boil corned beef again. Wrapping in foil and cooking it in the oven preserves all the good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States