Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The corned beef was still tough, the cabbage was underdone, and the vegetables had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scoutie0
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this recipe and doubled serving size to feed 10. I put 2 corned beef briscuits (3lbs ea) in my Dutch oven. Covered with the can beef broth 14.5 oz, half a can of beer ( I used Budweiser) and the rest water. Added 2 cloves minced garlic and seasoning. Cooked covered. Removed meat after 3 hrs to rest added cut potatoes and carrots to cooking liquid. Cooked 25 min added cabbage and covered. Cooked 25 minutes more, sliced meat and served! My family loved it. Tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I use the same ingredients, but place it in a pressure cooker for 45-60 minutes. Meat is fork tender and the meat flavor is infused into the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geminiinnyc
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious, first time ever making a brisket and glad I chose this recipe! Thanks OP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! The whole family enjoyed it and I am saving this simple recipe to continue to use around St Patrick's day each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved it. I did use a beer as part of the liquid and added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was really good! I added some beer, onion, and garlic. Would definety make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McNabb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have tried many recipes like this and they are all good. I'm directing my comments to all the negative people out there. Leave it alone, everyone knows it is not an Irish dish It is a wonderful one pot meal Stay positive and enjoy. Have a wonderful family day enjoying this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Really good! Only one thing I would change is to add the seasoning packet after removing the foam so you don't lose any of the seasoning with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States