Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I use the same ingredients, but place it in a pressure cooker for 45-60 minutes. Meat is fork tender and the meat flavor is infused into the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geminiinnyc
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious, first time ever making a brisket and glad I chose this recipe! Thanks OP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! The whole family enjoyed it and I am saving this simple recipe to continue to use around St Patrick's day each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved it. I did use a beer as part of the liquid and added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was really good! I added some beer, onion, and garlic. Would definety make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McNabb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have tried many recipes like this and they are all good. I'm directing my comments to all the negative people out there. Leave it alone, everyone knows it is not an Irish dish It is a wonderful one pot meal Stay positive and enjoy. Have a wonderful family day enjoying this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Really good! Only one thing I would change is to add the seasoning packet after removing the foam so you don't lose any of the seasoning with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was good.BUT AMERICANS SEEM TO THINK CORNED BEEF AND CABBAGE is Irish and in fact it is not.I am born and raised in IRELAND AND we eat pork and cabbage or bacon and cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Corned beef is not Irish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is how I always do my corned beef. I have also done this in the crock pot on low for 8hrs and then pulled out liquid to boil the veg on the stove. The only thing I would add is to wash the meat off with water before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States