Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used this recipe to make my first corned beef & cabbage. Only change I made was adding beer to the cooking liquid. I was very pleased with the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is a really simple and balanced recipe. I have served this three times already this year and I have always received very happy responses from my potential victims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very bland and the cabbage seemed underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made it with the beer and I don't know if that made any difference, but it was really good and my boyfriend raved and had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Corned beef was excellent. Potatoes, carrots & cabbage were just OK, but I think that's just a personal opinion. Would make again using just the meat & use for reuben sandwiches! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I would have liked it as is, but my hubby likes more flavor so I tweaked it a bit. After cooking the meat I removed it from pot, added some sliced onions, turned up heat to medium and boiled until liquid was reduced by about half. Then added a can of beef consommé and cooked veges as directed in recipe, sliced beef and added back to pot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachaelsee
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe - nice and easy and turned out great! I added an onion and 1tsp. minced garlic to water while boiling/simmering meat. I used one of those metal ball thingies to put the pickling spices in since I didn't buy a packaged meat that comes with spice packet. Plus, I don't like all those spices floating all over my meat and veggies and then trying to eat around them. I had a 2.72 lb piece of meat and put on for 2.5 hours. At 2 hours I added the potatoes and carrots, cooked for 15 minutes and then added cabbage and cooked until cabbage was desired texture/doneness (another 15 minutes). Wallah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy, I added an Oxo cube after reading another review that said to use beef broth. A winner for St. Patrick''s Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was the first time I have ever attempted Corned Beef & Cabbage and this recipe was AMAZING! It was easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States