Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very bland and the cabbage seemed underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made it with the beer and I don't know if that made any difference, but it was really good and my boyfriend raved and had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Corned beef was excellent. Potatoes, carrots & cabbage were just OK, but I think that's just a personal opinion. Would make again using just the meat & use for reuben sandwiches! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I would have liked it as is, but my hubby likes more flavor so I tweaked it a bit. After cooking the meat I removed it from pot, added some sliced onions, turned up heat to medium and boiled until liquid was reduced by about half. Then added a can of beef consommé and cooked veges as directed in recipe, sliced beef and added back to pot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachaelsee
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe - nice and easy and turned out great! I added an onion and 1tsp. minced garlic to water while boiling/simmering meat. I used one of those metal ball thingies to put the pickling spices in since I didn't buy a packaged meat that comes with spice packet. Plus, I don't like all those spices floating all over my meat and veggies and then trying to eat around them. I had a 2.72 lb piece of meat and put on for 2.5 hours. At 2 hours I added the potatoes and carrots, cooked for 15 minutes and then added cabbage and cooked until cabbage was desired texture/doneness (another 15 minutes). Wallah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy, I added an Oxo cube after reading another review that said to use beef broth. A winner for St. Patrick''s Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was the first time I have ever attempted Corned Beef & Cabbage and this recipe was AMAZING! It was easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this as stated and did not make changes. I boiled the corned beef for 2 hrs. on the stove top and then put in the carrots/potatoes/cabbage wedges and cooked another 1 hr. in the oven at 350. Everything was moist and done to perfection. This was a very enjoyable meal and I served it with brown mustard/horseradish blend. Happy St. Patrick's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I didn't actually make this but nobody else who reviewed it seems to have either. This is the most recipe rewriting I have seen in any review. I read 12 reviews and finally gave up as they all were telling about how they make theirs, not about this recipe. Very disappointing. I am heading back to the pressure cooker instructions for this evening's meal. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States