Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I cooked this for my family for St. Patrick's Day dinner and they LOVED it! Everything came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for St. Pats day. It was the first time I have ever made corned beef and cabbage. It is a simple recipe and the family loved it. My 17 month old kept eating the cabbage and the corned beef. I also agree with another and think that the ratio of carrots and potatoes are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
note to self......., make the mustard sauce from the comments section of this soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe it worked really well the only thing i did different was seasoned my water with some salt pepper and garlic powder!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was the best Corned Beef I've ever had!! For years my husband wants me to cook this for St. Patrick's Day and every year I cringe. I've been doing it in the crock-pot all these years, but never again. Boiling is the way to go. It was so tender and flavorful. I did add some garlic to the water and then after 2 1/2 hours I took the meat out and drained 3/4 of the water from the carrots and potatoes and layed wedges of cabbage on top, I don't like boiled cabbage, steamed is best in my book:) Hubby is loving me tonight!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely perfect recipe!!! Even if you don't eat carrots, include them anyway. They end up being the best tasting carrots of your life, bar none! Too often corned beef is not cooked long enough. So be careful and err on the side of cooking more rather than less. Not possible to put a time on that, but you should know when it's at its most tender. Bravo, Laria. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was the best Corned Beef & Cabbage I have ever made. No more crock pot corned beef for us. Thanks to the people that suggested leaving the recipe as is. It was really good. Thanks Laria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was excellent!!! I added an onion thinking the recipe called for it. Guess I get confused after looking at so many different recipes. From now on, this is the only way I will cook corned beef. Can't wait to use the leftover meat and potatoes to make corned beef hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I make it in the pot as a stew. Always use this recipe. Always a hit. 3rd year straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy peasy to prepare. The ONLY variation on this recipe was I allowed the beef to boil first so I could skim the slime off the top (as suggested by another reviewer) then I added the spice packet and set it to simmer. The house smells devine and on this rainy St. Patricks the window are steamy and cozy is the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States