Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
my st pantricks go to.. love it! my one time a year i use my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Decent, basic recipe that is simple to do and produces a good outcome. The kids inhaled it, so it must be good, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
i make it all the time the whole family loves it they want me to make it every night even the kids and the longer u cook it the tender it is. it tears with just a fork with pots and mustard its a must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Turned out great, our local butcher shop makes a great corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pawistik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Wow, I listened to the reviews. I added 10 pepper corns, three cloves of garlic, one bay leaf. I cooked a four pound trimmed cut for three hours then moved it to the oven with Tracey's (her review is highly rated) sauce while I cooked the veggies. The best corn beef I have ever had. My family mowed through it. This should not be reserved for St Pats day. This is a world class meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was amazing! Used a bottle of beer plus water, other than that, I followed the recipe. We weren't ready to eat when this was done and it kept nicely for an hour or so on low on the stove. I will definitely make this again! Sooo easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband lead the cooking effort on this recipe and we both really enjoyed the result! I don't often eat corned beef; hubby likes to make this recipe for St. Patrick's Day. I now look forward to this annual tradition and may even make it more frequently throughout the year. We liked the addition of veggies and appreciated the direction on cooking times and temps. Thanks, Laria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
No frills, traditional, and very tasty version of the classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used KIMMY28's adaptation to make this recipe, with the mushrooms and beef broth and whatnot. I will admit, I forgot about the food cooking on the stove and let it simmer quite a bit longer than recommended, finally pulling it off the stove late in the evening. As the cook had been so long I'd fed the kids something else for dinner. The next morning, somewhat dubious, I pulled the pot from the fridge, pulled a potato from the liquid, and popped it in my mouth. I actually squealed with delight, did a little happy dance, and finger fed from the pot for a period of time. Highly recommend this recipe, 5 star, very good and going into rotation at our house. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States