Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was fantastic! It tasted awesome. Best corned beef and cabbage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugartwins54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good. I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I electric pressured cooked mine for 45 minutes. I did however used only 1 1/2 cups of water with corned beef spices (Packet it came with)and used the liquid corned beef came with. After cooked and let steam out carefully, did add the veggies and pressured cooked for 3 min. The corned beef came out tender and delicious, but I think next time will cook veggies separately with the corned beef broth on top of stove. The veggies were overcooked, I did use an onion also. None the less, still delicious. First time I cooked in electric pressure cooker. Went back to store and bought 4 more packages of corned beef and put in freezer for future use. This was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I had never made CB&C before and was anxious to try it this past St. Patrick's Day for our 9 guests. This recipe was a great starting point and gave me the confidence to finally do it. So my rating is more for that than the actual meal, which I prepared as follows: I bought two 3-1/2 lb. flat cut CB briskets. I rinsed them and placed them in the oven at 325 for 5 hours until the thermometer read over 160. I then strained the drippings of as much fat as possible, and poured them over the potatoes & carrots. Back into the oven (350) til almost tender, at which point I added the cabbage wedges and stirred in about 1/4 cup water, salt & pepper. It took another 20-some minutes for the vegs to finish. I sliced the cooled CB and stuck it back in the oven to warm for about 10 minutes before serving everything together. Very delicious, very easy, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I did this in a slow cooker and it was delicious. It makes a great weeknight meal (using the slow cooker) even though it tastes like a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Followed Tracy's sauce addition. Probably did not need it, just adds a little extra. Super tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We stuffed ourselves five star full. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this for St Pats day this year, followed the recipe as-is, except I used 2 bottles of Guiness as well as water. I was very happy with the results, I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
What makes this better is adding a stout beer to the water. I add 3 bottles of beer (I used Laughing Lab) for 2 briskets in a large pot two thirds filled with water on stove. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States