Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
WOW!! This is the best corned beef I've ever tasted! Very tender & loved the vegetables with it. In fact, I only had/used half a cabbage because that's all I had, and I never cared for cabbage anyway. After tasting it, I really wished I'd used extra--I could eat cabbage fixed this way every day. Per reviews, I added a bottle of beer, several cloves of garlic & pepper corns after trimming most of the fat from the meat. Thanks so much for sharing--this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good! Make sure the pot you are using is HUGE. I tried with a regular sized one and could not get the veggies in. I ended up taking out the beef and cooking the veggies in the left over water while the beef rested. Worked perfectly. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was fantastic! It tasted awesome. Best corned beef and cabbage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugartwins54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good. I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I electric pressured cooked mine for 45 minutes. I did however used only 1 1/2 cups of water with corned beef spices (Packet it came with)and used the liquid corned beef came with. After cooked and let steam out carefully, did add the veggies and pressured cooked for 3 min. The corned beef came out tender and delicious, but I think next time will cook veggies separately with the corned beef broth on top of stove. The veggies were overcooked, I did use an onion also. None the less, still delicious. First time I cooked in electric pressure cooker. Went back to store and bought 4 more packages of corned beef and put in freezer for future use. This was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I had never made CB&C before and was anxious to try it this past St. Patrick's Day for our 9 guests. This recipe was a great starting point and gave me the confidence to finally do it. So my rating is more for that than the actual meal, which I prepared as follows: I bought two 3-1/2 lb. flat cut CB briskets. I rinsed them and placed them in the oven at 325 for 5 hours until the thermometer read over 160. I then strained the drippings of as much fat as possible, and poured them over the potatoes & carrots. Back into the oven (350) til almost tender, at which point I added the cabbage wedges and stirred in about 1/4 cup water, salt & pepper. It took another 20-some minutes for the vegs to finish. I sliced the cooled CB and stuck it back in the oven to warm for about 10 minutes before serving everything together. Very delicious, very easy, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I did this in a slow cooker and it was delicious. It makes a great weeknight meal (using the slow cooker) even though it tastes like a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Followed Tracy's sauce addition. Probably did not need it, just adds a little extra. Super tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We stuffed ourselves five star full. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States