Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
As per the book and it was perfect. We made it all organic a real feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So simple and oh so good!!!! I will make double the beef next time for Reuben's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MattyPatatty
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Simply amazing! A great one pot dish and especially nice on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyPatatty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I omitted the carrots and added celery & onions. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It's the only corned beef and cabbage recipe I'll use. It's so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was so easy to make and so tasty!!!! I increased the amount of potatoes and carrots a bit, so I removed corned beef and let sit while the veggies cooked. I used a beer, half a small can of beef broth, and water to cook beef. Not too salty at all. Added a few large pieces of onion while it cooked too. Family couldn't get enough! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Love it! I made it just like the recipe calls for and it was delicious! My mom used to make this and this tasted just like hers. Just needs pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was my first time making corned beef, and it was great! Very tender, and the vegetables were just right. An easy meal since you don't have to do much while everything is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I am cooking it as I type and smellsssss sooooooooooo gooooooddddd. Thank u, Knew how but was just so long ago needed a good refresher. learned how to make it Irish style but not at all bland. This is great but if u cut off some of the fat on the back and add a stick or 2 of butter oh my tummyyyyyyyy. again thank u so very much for the refresher. hope little tip works for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as written, which was very easy, and my family loved it. We loved the consistency of the veggies too(not too mushy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States