Corned Beef and Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Simply Wonderful! I'm trying it with corned deer right now! Soooo Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious. I cooked a 3 pound corned beef brisket for 2 hours with one bottle of Shiner Bock and water to cover, added the potatoes and carrots and cooked for 20 minutes, added the cabbage and onion and cooked another 20 minutes. Do not forget to let the corn beef rest. This makes a lot so I reduced the amount of vegetables. Plan to make corned beef sandwiches with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Super easy and delicious. I didn't read the recipe closely and so didn't boil the beef quite long enough and it was still very good - another 30 minutes and it would have melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita Endicott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Yummy! Wasn't ready in 2 hrs. 35 minutes, though. 3 hours and 15 minutes. My family was tolerant of the delay, though, once they tasted it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used Vienna Beef corned beef. It was SO tender! Amazing, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was my first time making this dish and it came out great! I cooked the meat, cabbage and carrots in the pot and steamed my potatoes. This was perfect for a St Patty's Day dinner :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittaney
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I had it on high and added an extra hour for 6lbs. I also used less water and more Stella Artois, it came out delicious, the meat just fell apart, it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randy Campbell
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Do it Tracey's way. I modified the original recipe as follows: Preheat oven to 325 f cover the lid of a fry pan with foil so it will make a tight seal, use HD foiled if you have it. 1. Washed 6 pound flat corned beef from Costco in cold water and put it in a large deep nonstick fry pan. 2. Added enough cold water to pan to almost cover then added enough stout beer so the only thing above the water line was fat. 3. Spread the contents of the spice bag on the fat 4. Sliced an onion and covered the fat with the oven. 5. Brought to a boil on stove top. 6. Turned of heat, covered with foiled lined cover and artfully put on center rack of preheated oven 7. After 1 hour lowered heat to 250 f 8. @ 5 hour mark took off cover and inserted meat fork. (50 minutes / pound) Perfect. Removed Beef to covered oven proof plater and added potatoes and carrots to liquid. Cooked on oven @ 350 after bringing contents to boil for 45 minutes (just getting tender. Put the cooked vegetables under and around the side of the corned beef added some of the liquid from the pan, covered the top with Tracey's sauce and baked for 45 minutes. Tasted great, meat was perfect and the fat was like butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ISHIRLEYl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Use this simple recipe exactly but in the crock pot. I put the corned beef, water, spices in for a couple hours on high and then add my veggies with cabbage on top for a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States