Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I liked the stuffing okay, but I think it could have been better. I followed the recipe exactly and had way too many bread crumbs. I think if it wasn't so crumby I would have really enjoyed it. I used Jimmy Dean Maple sausage and added mild green peppers and that really added flavour. When I do it again I will cut the bread crumbs by at least a third I think, or use cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Loved it...I have made this twice now - the first time I decided to use all cornbread ~ a little to sweet and the most recent time I actually followed the recipe - it was delicious....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I am not crazy about stuffing, but this was very good. A little moist for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving this year! Absolutely delicious! There were 5 families total and everybody really liked it. I did not alter the ingredients in this recipe at all. First, I cooked the chopped onions and chopped celery slowly (on med-low heat)by itself in a little bit of melted butter until all of it was tender soft. Then, I cooked my sausage in a separate skillet(I used Jimmy Dean - Pork Sausage). Next, I combined them in a big bowl and put them in the refrigerator to let the flavors blend. Several hours later, when it was closer to our dinner time, I warmed up this mixture in the microwave. I added the rest of the ingredients exactly like the recipe called for, and then baked it. Very Yummy! I had so many wonderful comments. This will definitely be our annual Thanksgiving stuffing recipe! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe, I tweaked a little, used all cornbread instead of a mixture of both. And I also added a variety of herbs for flavor. Always a hit year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I followed the advice of another and used only cornbread and it ended up tasting a bit sweet, not what I'm used to with stuffing. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is truly the best stuffing I have ever tasted! It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor. Unfortunately for me, this was my first attempt at making stuffing from scratch and I added too much liquid so it was a bit too moist. Not to worry...next year it will be absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! SO VERY YUMMY! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States