Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I liked the stuffing okay, but I think it could have been better. I followed the recipe exactly and had way too many bread crumbs. I think if it wasn't so crumby I would have really enjoyed it. I used Jimmy Dean Maple sausage and added mild green peppers and that really added flavour. When I do it again I will cut the bread crumbs by at least a third I think, or use cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Loved it...I have made this twice now - the first time I decided to use all cornbread ~ a little to sweet and the most recent time I actually followed the recipe - it was delicious....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I am not crazy about stuffing, but this was very good. A little moist for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving this year! Absolutely delicious! There were 5 families total and everybody really liked it. I did not alter the ingredients in this recipe at all. First, I cooked the chopped onions and chopped celery slowly (on med-low heat)by itself in a little bit of melted butter until all of it was tender soft. Then, I cooked my sausage in a separate skillet(I used Jimmy Dean - Pork Sausage). Next, I combined them in a big bowl and put them in the refrigerator to let the flavors blend. Several hours later, when it was closer to our dinner time, I warmed up this mixture in the microwave. I added the rest of the ingredients exactly like the recipe called for, and then baked it. Very Yummy! I had so many wonderful comments. This will definitely be our annual Thanksgiving stuffing recipe! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe, I tweaked a little, used all cornbread instead of a mixture of both. And I also added a variety of herbs for flavor. Always a hit year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I followed the advice of another and used only cornbread and it ended up tasting a bit sweet, not what I'm used to with stuffing. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is truly the best stuffing I have ever tasted! It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor. Unfortunately for me, this was my first attempt at making stuffing from scratch and I added too much liquid so it was a bit too moist. Not to worry...next year it will be absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! SO VERY YUMMY! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States