Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas - it was a big hit with the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This is the simplest stuffing recipe in the world. This recipe never fails at thanksgiving. I do deviate from this recipe though and for the best I think. I use all cornbread no other bread, for broth I used the stock made with the neck from turkey. I also recomend cooking your cornbread (Jiff) 5-10 min longer than recomended. This does two things one it gets a denser crust on the edges adding some great texture and two it dries better allowing for more absorbsion from drippings and the initiall mixing enhancing the flavor. You will not go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I've been trying to find a recipe that was similar to my mother's. This is the closest to it and the best. I have used this recipe 3 times already and I am sure I will use it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
All i have to say is YUMMY! This was a hit at my first Thanksgiving. Easy, delicious, I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was wonderful!!!!! I made this as a side to my pork roast on Sunday and everyone eat it right up and my mother-in-law stole my printed copy from me. Thank you for sharing this super recipe, I found it to be so simple to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
My husband liked this recipe a lot; however, I wasn't fond of it at all. I was confused on the bread crumbs. I used the finely chopped bread crumbs, but was wondering if recipe really meant the herbed cubes that are usually used for dressing. The finished product was just a gooey mess in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!! For Thanksgiving I made our family favorite stuffing because my family does not adapt to change easily. And, I also made a pan of this recipe, it was lapped up like a parched dog on a hot day. This is now the stuffing recipe that my family requests I make from now on. Thank you Sara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family has never been a big fan of stuffing, but now that I found this recipe they are beginning to request stuffing, other than at Thanksgiving. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My grandmother made this when I was growing up, and i loved it,, but when she gave me the recipie she left something out,,, and all my aunts and mom said the same thing,,, well this is it,, thanks, my family was thrilled to have her dressing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! SO VERY YUMMY! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States