Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe, I tweaked a little, used all cornbread instead of a mixture of both. And I also added a variety of herbs for flavor. Always a hit year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I followed the advice of another and used only cornbread and it ended up tasting a bit sweet, not what I'm used to with stuffing. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is truly the best stuffing I have ever tasted! It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This has a wonderful flavor. Unfortunately for me, this was my first attempt at making stuffing from scratch and I added too much liquid so it was a bit too moist. Not to worry...next year it will be absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! SO VERY YUMMY! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My grandmother made this when I was growing up, and i loved it,, but when she gave me the recipie she left something out,,, and all my aunts and mom said the same thing,,, well this is it,, thanks, my family was thrilled to have her dressing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My family has never been a big fan of stuffing, but now that I found this recipe they are beginning to request stuffing, other than at Thanksgiving. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!! For Thanksgiving I made our family favorite stuffing because my family does not adapt to change easily. And, I also made a pan of this recipe, it was lapped up like a parched dog on a hot day. This is now the stuffing recipe that my family requests I make from now on. Thank you Sara!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
My husband liked this recipe a lot; however, I wasn't fond of it at all. I was confused on the bread crumbs. I used the finely chopped bread crumbs, but was wondering if recipe really meant the herbed cubes that are usually used for dressing. The finished product was just a gooey mess in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was wonderful!!!!! I made this as a side to my pork roast on Sunday and everyone eat it right up and my mother-in-law stole my printed copy from me. Thank you for sharing this super recipe, I found it to be so simple to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States