Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
The best stuffing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Instead of sausage, I used maple cured bacon. Also, since I'm not a huge celery fan, I used only one cup. As well, I used only two or so cups of bread crumbs. The recipe came together beautifully, and neither me nor my company could stop munching on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Pigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I made this recipe last week, and it turned out excellent. I think my hand was a bit too heavy with the poltry seasoning, but, it still tasted great. My family loved it. I'll be making it this Thanksgiving as well. Thanks for an extremely easy and fantastic tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
THIS ACTUALLY HAD A GREAT FLAVOR-KIND OF ON THE SWEET SIDE ALMOST BUT I THOUGHT IT WAS WAY TOO DRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I liked the stuffing okay, but I think it could have been better. I followed the recipe exactly and had way too many bread crumbs. I think if it wasn't so crumby I would have really enjoyed it. I used Jimmy Dean Maple sausage and added mild green peppers and that really added flavour. When I do it again I will cut the bread crumbs by at least a third I think, or use cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Loved it...I have made this twice now - the first time I decided to use all cornbread ~ a little to sweet and the most recent time I actually followed the recipe - it was delicious....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I am not crazy about stuffing, but this was very good. A little moist for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving this year! Absolutely delicious! There were 5 families total and everybody really liked it. I did not alter the ingredients in this recipe at all. First, I cooked the chopped onions and chopped celery slowly (on med-low heat)by itself in a little bit of melted butter until all of it was tender soft. Then, I cooked my sausage in a separate skillet(I used Jimmy Dean - Pork Sausage). Next, I combined them in a big bowl and put them in the refrigerator to let the flavors blend. Several hours later, when it was closer to our dinner time, I warmed up this mixture in the microwave. I added the rest of the ingredients exactly like the recipe called for, and then baked it. Very Yummy! I had so many wonderful comments. This will definitely be our annual Thanksgiving stuffing recipe! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States