Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
TOTAL HIT!!! I followed recipe to a tee and it worked out. Everybody loved it. In fact, I don't think I had any leftover when Thanksgiving was all said and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was a little be bland. I am not sure what would add more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDonough

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will be making for Christmas too my family says its the best they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I made two pans, one with turkey sausage the other with pork. The other difference I added a little more broth to make it smooth. The turkey sausage was the preferred choice because there are no left overs. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made cornbread from scratch, not muffins, which are sweet. An used cubed stale bread instead of bread crumbs. Tastes just like my gramma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYME4MA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was the first stuffing I made on my own and it turned out fantastic- easy, very flavorful, moist. The sausage does make a great difference. It replaced my mother-in-laws stuffing at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Mine is just a little different and it comes out great. I use a roll of sage sausage and omit the additional sage seasoning. Also cook your cornbread a few days ahead of time, wrap tightly and store in the fridge. It dries out which is good for making stuffing :) Also, bread crumbs are to fine. I get a bag of dried bread chunks or toast old bread (white/wheat combo is fine) and add. I also only use one onion, about 1/2 cup celery and 1/2 cup green pepper and I don't cook it with the sausage. it goes into the stuffing mix raw and cooks in the oven. Finish off the mix with seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper...the mixed peppercorns are great. add enough broth or water til sticky, but not drippy wet. Also if you are running short on time or don't like all the chopping, omit all the veggie chopping and use chicken broth with herb seasoning. College in makes a good variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Simple, easy and delicious during the holidays! We really enjoyed it. The sausage really adds that extra "something"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centenar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent simple recipe. This had really great flavor and was a hit on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this at christmas and it was a big hit..Will be making it over and over again...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States