Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delightful! Just made it as a trial run for Thanksgiving. Husband said the more he ate, the more he liked it. I added a few slices of broken up toasted bread because we are used to more of a bread dressing. The mix of bread and cornbread was just right for us. Great recipe and measure of herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I make this every year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good. A pleasant change! Mine was a little runny though. Probably my fault, I was cooking a dozen things at once. But will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This stuffing was the best by far! I did however make a few changes as other reviewers suggested. I omitted the yogurt and instead used 1/2 cup sour cream, and omitted the cayenne pepper entirely. I placed in the oven on 350 for 20 minutes for extra firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was great! Everyone loved the new stuffing this year and while I always make stove top for my picky brother, he even wanted more of the cornbread stuffing and said I didn't need to make stove top next year! I did only use 2.5 cups of liquid and then put it back in the 9x13 at 350 for about 20 minutes to harden the top a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this last year and everyone loved it. There has been a request for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Loved the cayenne "kick". Great side for pork chops. I added sausage just out of curiosity and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I omitted the corn and bell pepper, and used half the thyme, and it was great with a little tang to it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
huge hit at thanksgiving! this was a wonderful and fairly easy recipe to follow. i didnt change a thing when i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
An amazing recipe. I have made this 3 times now and have decided to make the following changes. Only 2 1/2 cups of broth needed. I also put the stuffing back into the pan and bake in the over for about 20 min. to brown the top. I agree with others that this is sweeter then I would of liked but have grown to like it that way. I add a bit more spices to help c/a the sweetness. I add fresh chives as well which adds some nice flavor. Makes it a bit savory. Very good recipe. I think all will enjoy. My company and I always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States