Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I'm far from the best cook in the family! I made this stuffing and presented to my hesitant hubby & kids and they LOVED it!!!! Best part, the DH doesn't even eat stuffing!!!!! Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this cornbread was really good. I am from the south and enjoy food w/ flavor and this cornbread had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was an instant hit at Thanksgiving, and I've made it twice since the (two months). We love it. 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this today and we were not impressed. It had a very strong Italian smell and taste to it. The consistency of the cornbread was more like mush even though I did add more cornbread to help with the fluid. I do not believe we will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. Add liquid slowly to your liking. Be careful with the cayenne pepper- it might sneak up on you. I doubled the recipe and used Marie Calendar's mix. I did not think that it was too sweet. I found it to be a nice balance between sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is quite possibly the best corn bread dressing i have ever eaten it was so easy to make, but tasted like i slaved over a hot stove all day, awesome,!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe that can be modified to your liking. I was hesistant about using yogurt but glad I did. I substituted a can of cream of mushroom for the corn,omitted the green peppers, and added 2 cups of dry stuffing mix. I seasoned my cornbread before baking in addition to the seasonings the recipe called for. I also re-baked the stuffing itself for about 35 mins after combining all the ingredients - which resulted in a very moist but firm stuffing. Everyone loved it including my 4 & 6 year old girls, I received lots of compliments. I look forward to making this side dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
First time ever making cornbread stuffing and everyone loved it at my house! I did subsitute the yogurt with sour cream as well but it still was fantastic!! It was such a hit they requested it for Christmas Dinner :) Thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used Marie Calendar's cornbread mix and made the recipe without changes. My husband (NOT a cornbread stuffing lover) raved about both the cornbread and the stuffing it made. He told me to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was really good! I followed the recipe almost exactly...I used sour cream instead of yogurt (personal preference) and did not add the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any. I used Jiffy cornbread mix & it was just the right amount of sweetness. I made it the night before Thanksgiving and my husband & I tasted it and thought it was so, so. On Thanksgiving I put it in the crock pot for 2.5-3 hours on high to heat up and it was absolutely delicious! I think the extra heating time allowed all the flavors to blend together better. Great recipe....and all of our guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States