Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
oh i loved this recipe so easy and does not call for any kind of meat. now i did not have celery, green pepper or yogurt. i replaced with creole season salt and used butter milk. i used to stuff some turkey cutlets with a cranberry sauce and baked yummmmm. i will use again :) thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bouchon-Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I'm far from the best cook in the family! I made this stuffing and presented to my hesitant hubby & kids and they LOVED it!!!! Best part, the DH doesn't even eat stuffing!!!!! Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this cornbread was really good. I am from the south and enjoy food w/ flavor and this cornbread had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was an instant hit at Thanksgiving, and I've made it twice since the (two months). We love it. 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this today and we were not impressed. It had a very strong Italian smell and taste to it. The consistency of the cornbread was more like mush even though I did add more cornbread to help with the fluid. I do not believe we will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. Add liquid slowly to your liking. Be careful with the cayenne pepper- it might sneak up on you. I doubled the recipe and used Marie Calendar's mix. I did not think that it was too sweet. I found it to be a nice balance between sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is quite possibly the best corn bread dressing i have ever eaten it was so easy to make, but tasted like i slaved over a hot stove all day, awesome,!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe that can be modified to your liking. I was hesistant about using yogurt but glad I did. I substituted a can of cream of mushroom for the corn,omitted the green peppers, and added 2 cups of dry stuffing mix. I seasoned my cornbread before baking in addition to the seasonings the recipe called for. I also re-baked the stuffing itself for about 35 mins after combining all the ingredients - which resulted in a very moist but firm stuffing. Everyone loved it including my 4 & 6 year old girls, I received lots of compliments. I look forward to making this side dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
First time ever making cornbread stuffing and everyone loved it at my house! I did subsitute the yogurt with sour cream as well but it still was fantastic!! It was such a hit they requested it for Christmas Dinner :) Thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used Marie Calendar's cornbread mix and made the recipe without changes. My husband (NOT a cornbread stuffing lover) raved about both the cornbread and the stuffing it made. He told me to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States