Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delicious! It's especially moist, unlike boxed stuffing mix. I couldn't stop eating it out of the pan. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone in a heartbeat. I will be making this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Okay but a bit to spicy for me. I was hoping for more cornbread taste and it definitely had a kick to it. I may make it again and pair it with a spicier meat dish. It really wasnt bad it just wasnt what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Received great reviews from family. I used cream of mushroom instead of the corn and only about 2 cups of the broth as other reviewers suggested. First time ever making dressing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this Stuffing last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was the hit of the Holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great taste and flavor, but strong. I would have liked more cornbread in it to mellow it out a bit. Also, this was way too much liquid. I had to put it in the oven for almost an hour to dry it out. I think next time I make it I will add more cornbread and that will solve both of my issues. Otherwise, people really liked it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, came out great!, only thing i did differnt was used just 2cups of broth instead of 3... i think it would have been "watery" if i used all 3 cups. but other than that everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I went ahead and made the cornbread the night before so it was easier to work with the next day. I only omitted the green pepper, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is very tasty, though I added half a pound of ground sausage to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good Recipe. I halved the corn and it was still too sweet for me. I'll omit next time. Otherwise--a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
oh i loved this recipe so easy and does not call for any kind of meat. now i did not have celery, green pepper or yogurt. i replaced with creole season salt and used butter milk. i used to stuff some turkey cutlets with a cranberry sauce and baked yummmmm. i will use again :) thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bouchon-Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States