Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the best stuffing EVER. This is a keeper yall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I browned it in the broiler for a few minutes, and I used red onion which gave it just a pop of color. I got lots of compliments on this dish at my office Thanksgiving dinner. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delicious! It's especially moist, unlike boxed stuffing mix. I couldn't stop eating it out of the pan. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone in a heartbeat. I will be making this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Okay but a bit to spicy for me. I was hoping for more cornbread taste and it definitely had a kick to it. I may make it again and pair it with a spicier meat dish. It really wasnt bad it just wasnt what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Received great reviews from family. I used cream of mushroom instead of the corn and only about 2 cups of the broth as other reviewers suggested. First time ever making dressing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this Stuffing last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was the hit of the Holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great taste and flavor, but strong. I would have liked more cornbread in it to mellow it out a bit. Also, this was way too much liquid. I had to put it in the oven for almost an hour to dry it out. I think next time I make it I will add more cornbread and that will solve both of my issues. Otherwise, people really liked it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, came out great!, only thing i did differnt was used just 2cups of broth instead of 3... i think it would have been "watery" if i used all 3 cups. but other than that everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I went ahead and made the cornbread the night before so it was easier to work with the next day. I only omitted the green pepper, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is very tasty, though I added half a pound of ground sausage to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States