Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I love this recipe. I have used it for years. I have tried others, but still keep coming back to it. It is very simple and easy to make, can be done in just minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This is a regular at my house. I don't wait for a holiday to make it, it's a wonderful side dish to beef, pork or chicken anytime. Changes I make are as follows: I don't prepare the dressing as directed on the package, I just mix everything into the dry mix then add an entire 15 oz. can of beef or chicken broth, no water. It turns out perfect every time. I also add chopped water chestnuts and a can of sliced mushrooms. I cook the onions and celery with the sausage so they are soft. I use 2 packages of Stove Top cornbread stuffing mix. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I've made better homemade stuffing. Just not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I've been making a similar recipe for years but didn't have 'measurements' so it turned out different each time. Thanks for helping end that! LOL I also use regular stovetop Turkey stuffing, but this was raved about! I also added mushrooms to mine. VERY GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was SOOOO good, but I could just feel my arteries clogging from the sausage and butter, next time, instead of a total of 10 tbsp of butter I'll use a total of 8 and see what happens! This was delicious, and my guests loved it!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I served this at on office christmas lunch and got excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this is the best stuffing i have ever tasted my family loves it thank you so much HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I'd say this was good, just not great. I think I'll stick with homemade stuffing instead of using the boxed stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Thank you! This was a great recipe! Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Pepperidge Farms makes the dry cornbread stuffing mix. I use chicken (or turkey) broth, onions, celery and sausage, etc. and "stuff" the chicken or turkey with it. Picks up the flavor of the bird. Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States