Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is a great casserole! My husband and my grandmother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I cooked this last night and it was excellent! Changes:I used regular corn instead of cream style, and only had mozerella cheese & cheddar, and green chilies for the jalapenos. I will reduce the a mount of onion next time, a little too much for me. I also used hot sausage, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
nothing to rave about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Usually the first time I make a recipe I follow the recipe exactly. However I didn't with this one. Instead of layering ingredients, I just mixed them altogether (which is how I like casseroles). I also used 2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix, which made it too sweet. Next time I will use a roll of spicy sausage and a not-quite-so-sweet cornbread mix. However it was still pretty yummy. Heated up well the next day in the microwave too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This recipe is SO GOOD! Very spicy, though. I like spice, but next time I think I will decrease the amount of jalapeno. I served it at a brunch and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was an excellent breakfast dish. Since my husband is a vegetarian, I used veggie sausage. Also, I substituted diced green chiles for the jalapenos, and used frozen corn kernels instead of the canned. This will be a common breakfast dish in my house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this for our Christmas Brunch and would have enjoyed it, but the cornbread topping was much too dry. I may try it again adding more water to the cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for a friends work function. It was great. I made 2, one just like the recipe and one that was more spicy. I used hot sausage, Mexican cheese mix, mozzarella, an italian mix with parmesan, romano and mozzarella, chedder and colby. I used more than twice the amount of cheese it called for and I used 1/2 onion. I also found red pepper mix in a tube and mixed that with the 5 fl oz of water to make it more hot. He said everyone loved it! We will make it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I guess you just have to have a taste for it. I don't think I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Excellent! I go easy on the jalapeno pepers and use 1 pkg of Jiffy Mix. Made this one a dozen times and still want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States