Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I combined this recipe and another. I package Corn Bread Mix. 1 can Corn(drained). 1 can Cream Corn. Mix together. Combine half of mixture in baking dish. Sprinkle sausage and onion mixture and a layer of Cheddar Cheese.Then I put the rest of corn mixture on top. My husband LOVED this. He even requested it for breakfast this weekend. Will definitely try again and make spicy and with some cream cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I wanted to try this recipe and after reading some of the reviews, this is what did and it turned out pretty good....I used two 6 oz. packages of Shawnee Mill Buttermilk Cornbread since its not a sweet cornbread and added 1- 12 oz. can of evaporated milk ( I was out of regular milk) 1 -15 oz. can of regular corn, about 3 tablespoons of minced jarred jalapenos and a handful of Monterey jack/Colby cheese and mixed, poured half in my 9 by 9 baking dish, I cooked the pork sausage with onion until cooked through and soft, then added a 4oz. can of diced green chilies and cooked 5 min, let the mixture cool and added it to the dish and added another handful of cheese, topped it with the remaining cornbread mixture and baked it 40 min....turned out great, not too spicy but with good flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I substituted ground beef for the sausage, added a can of Rotel green chilies instead of jalapeños and baked, topped with Velveeta and back in oven for it to melt, and my family loves it. Quick and easy casserole for a lazy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Good stuff, I browned the onion and jalapeno with the sausage to tame the jalapeno as a personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
SOOOOOO good! I made this just cuz I had the stuff laying around to do it. I used 1 box Jiffy and about 8 oz. cornmeal. It was just sweet enough. I only had jar jalapeños, and that was fine. We topped it with sour cream. This will be made several times in our house for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
So good! I don't like spicy things so substituted green peppers for the jalepenos. I honestly can't imagine this without green peppers! My husband really enjoyed this too. It was sweet but the sausage balanced it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Always a big hit whenever we have relatives staying with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Made these for my daughter. She loved them. I baked them in a muffin tin so they would be easily accessible for her. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I liked this. I like spicy food so I added more chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
It was good, but won't necessarily be putting it in the rotation. I used a bacon flavored sausage and mixed my own sweet cornbread mix. Was very flavorful. I recommend cooking the onion w/the sausage, unless you want a little crunch in there. The whole family, from 5 to 37 yrs old enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States