Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Typically I don't like cornbread or pinto beans but I tried this at a pot luck and loved it. I was so happy that I found the recipe here because I couldn't find the person who made it for the party. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
It's hard for me to rate this recipe. I did like the blend of flavors - the dressing, bacon, tomato, cheese, scallion mixture was very good. What I didn't like was the texture of the cornbread. It just didn't seem right with all the other ingredients. And I can't just omit it, since it is the main ingredient of the salad. Other people at my party said it was 'pretty good' yet only about 1/4 of it was eaten, and that was mostly by me. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
As far as 'salads' go, this is the best I've ever had! My best friend made it for her daughters birthday over the weekend and it disappeared! I'll be making this for my own family very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
mmmm, had this at a bowling luncheon potluck and it is terrific. who would have thought cornbread + salad. this is wonderful texture and flavor. don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
A very tasty and filling salad! I used a mix of white beans and kidney beans since that was what I had on hand and they substitued just fine. My only complaint was there was a lot of dressing and I'm not one for tons of dressing on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Delicious! This recipe is a keeper! My husband and I ate it two nights in a row. I was worried that the cornbread might get soggy, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this for Bosses Day at work and everyone wanted the recipe. I left out the green peppers because many of the older women say that raw peppers give the heartburn. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
They came back for seconds. This was a great hit at my Pokeeno party. I served it with Chicken Enchiladas. I made no alterations but next time I may add some green chilies. Another great recipe added to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used rotel like suggested by another reviewer, it came out ok, but I found it very dry, it may have been the bowl I used, not sure, will try it again, and may increase the dressing a bit, great flavor !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a very refreshing summer salad. It is very colorful and makes a nice presentation when made in a clear bowl so the layers and colors can be seen. My husband, who is not a salad lover, really liked this. Lots of people wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States