Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is yummy! A great hit. I did not add the peppers and beans. I added lettuce and tons of tomaotoes...absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shonuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is wonderful! My husband had been wanted a cornbread salad, but I had never had it before. I doubled the amount of cornbread and added an extra layer of ranch sauce and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This recipie is delicious! I use chick peas instead of pinto beans though. I bring this salad for office lunches and family cook outs and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've been making this salad for years! It's always a hit. I layer it in a deep glass bowl because it's just so lovely. TIP: The best ranch dip is Uncle Dan's Dip! Follow the "dip" directions, not the dressing - it's too runny and will make your salad soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
suprisly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe! Very good and it is a crowd pleaser. Tip: Make sure to use a deep baking dish - I used a regular 13x9 pan and it almost ran over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is a great salad. I substituted pinto beans for a can of black and a can of red kidney beans. I also made my own ranch dressing. The salad was delicious, but next time I think I'll cut the recipe in half because it made a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushinwonder1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Strange yes, but it all works together. Made for our last party, gone in 30 mins. Everyone loved it. Used reduced fat in mayo and sour cream, still tasted wonderful. Also used green chilies in the cornbread mix. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Really good. I layered it in a trifle bowl and it was very attractive. I forgot to put in the cheese and decided to use premade Ranch dressing which worked very well. I also put down the dressing then layered the last of the peppers (used both yellow and red), green onions and bacon. I also didn't use the tomatoes since I needed to make this ahead for a salad buffet before high school graduation. Two of my siblings asked for the recipe and I ate it for lunch today after mixing the leftovers together, three days later, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
A little sweet for my taste, filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States