Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Cut recipe in half as I was using leftover cornbread. Since I am lactose intolerate , I omitted the sour cream and substituted it for 1.5 cups Ranch dressing. Omitted Cheddar cheese too! Very good. As suggested by other reviewers, I didn't layer; just threw together. I will most certainly make again. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is always a hit @ potluck day where I work. I usually do not use all the cornbread. I find that it is too dry if I use the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very good, I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I cut the recipe in half, still fed 8 people, and use half a jar of marzetti's ranch dressing, because it's thicker, and added lettuce!...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tultul07
Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Made it like the recipe except I added a can of chilis to the cornbread.Took it to a church potluck today.... was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used pre-packaged cornbread to streamline this recipe! Love this salad although I did leave out a few of the ingredients to better suit my family. I left out the beans and the whole Kernel corn and I added chopped avocado on the side for those who wanted it. It came out very good however it can be time consuming because there are so many elements to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to do. My 11 yo helped me cut up all the veg. and layer the salad. perfect for picnic, BBQ or any type of gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wow! I love to take different dishes to any event I attend that leave people begging for the recipe. This was no exception. Fortunately all of the vegetables came from my garden which made it all the better. I thought the ranch would be over powering but it was'nt. I'm getting ready to make this again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
2 stars for the recipe as is. I revised the ingredients & directions in an attempt to improve taste & texture: miracle whip instead of mayo, homemade cornbread vs corn bread mix, black beans instead of pinto, mexican style corn vs plain corn, cubed cheese instead of shredded cheese. Also: make a mixture of the beans, corn, peppers, onions, bacon and cheese - don't just "layer" the ingredients one at a time; drizzle some dressing on the bottom layer of cornbread before adding the bean mixture. These changes made a much better salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe, but we like it with the cornbread left in tact in bottom of dish. The salad is on top of cornbread. Good Good Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States