Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Made this for a party and everyone said it was awesome! I used a little more sour cream, mayo and 2 packages ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I took this to a potluck and every woman there and two men asked for the recipe! It was wonderful I used 1 can pinto beans and 1 can black beans and dropped the corn to 1 can. This recipe can be changed in many ways to suit tastes of the family. This was unique no one at the gathering had ever had this before. It is not dry as you might think with the cornbread and at it's very best if made the day before. I'll make this alot now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
excellent!Requests to make it again and for the recipe.I used a red sweet pepper for more color and an even better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
My mom told me about this dish and I found the recipe. When I read the ingredients I was kind of hesitant, but I made it anyways with a bit of a change. I omitted the tomatoes, peppers, and onions and added 1 can of rotel (drained). I was very surprised at how good this was. This would be a perfect side dish at a picnic, BBQ, or any kind of warm weather get together. Will Definately make again just not as much as it does make a rather large amount. Next time I might spice it up with some chili powder or cayenne pepper added to the dressing. Might also drain the rotel into that dressing to help with the flavor more also. Thanks for this recipe my mom is glad to have it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
It does sound a little odd, but this salad is very good! Another plus is that by using lite versions of the mayonaise, sour cream and cheddar cheese, and omitting the bacon, you can cut back on the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is a great make-ahead for a large family gathering or a Potluck. I use Black beans in place of the pinto beans and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMANKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was delicious! I used bottled Ranch dressing instead of mixing my own. Great recipe!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I used bottled ranch dressing and took to work. It was a big hit. Serves more than 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Whether or not a dish is my favorite, generally I'll get a few compliments on it from people whose tastes are different... no one cared for this one. It was just kind of dry and boring, and there were way too many beans. This recipe made an awful lot of it and it didn't go anywhere. Unfortunately, it also didn't impress my roommate to whom I brought it all home. I didn't give it one star because it wasn't inedible, it just wasn't good. This one won't come out of my kitchen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this recipe for the first time last summer for a family bar-be-que; not only was it pretty, it got rave reviews! Even my mom & sister [who both hate beans] were impressed! I find that the longer it chills, the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Watkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States