Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I get tons of requests for this recipe. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a huge hit at our gathering. I'm not a big fan of pinto beans so I put substituted them for black beans instead. The tomatoes, peppers & green onions weren't mentioned in the directions so I just mixed them in with the corn and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
fun, colorful, and delicious yet unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is awesome!! And I make this so often that I don't actually need the recipe anymore. I leave out the bacon (just because it's a pain to deal with) and instead of layering I just mix everything together and I add a small layer of shredded cheese on top. It looks wonderful and it tastes even better! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Fantastic! Instead of the regular ranch packet, I got the fiesta ranch for an extra kick, and I didn't have sage so I put in a little taco seasoning with it. I took it to a 4th of July BBQ and it disappeared! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I've already had to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I brought this recipe to a work potluck lunch and it was gone in no time. I couldn't believe how many people asked for the recipe and it was so easy to make. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
i take this salad to just about every outing i go to. one woman stood by my pan until i claimed it just so she could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was a hit!I took it to a picnic and everyone raved.I was a little hesitant at first but it was very good.I bought a pre made cornbread from the bakery at the supermarket and also bought already cooked bacon because I was in a hurry and everything turned out perfect.This recipe made a lot so I took the leftovers home and the next day took the rest to another party and it tasted just as good.I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fixed this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and OH My, I barely brought any home. Only thing I did different was omit the Sage due to being allergic to it, but was just as good all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Great dish! Was a nice change from any other summer BBQ corn dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States