Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
fun, colorful, and delicious yet unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is awesome!! And I make this so often that I don't actually need the recipe anymore. I leave out the bacon (just because it's a pain to deal with) and instead of layering I just mix everything together and I add a small layer of shredded cheese on top. It looks wonderful and it tastes even better! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Fantastic! Instead of the regular ranch packet, I got the fiesta ranch for an extra kick, and I didn't have sage so I put in a little taco seasoning with it. I took it to a 4th of July BBQ and it disappeared! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I've already had to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I get tons of requests for this recipe. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a huge hit at our gathering. I'm not a big fan of pinto beans so I put substituted them for black beans instead. The tomatoes, peppers & green onions weren't mentioned in the directions so I just mixed them in with the corn and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
i take this salad to just about every outing i go to. one woman stood by my pan until i claimed it just so she could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fixed this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and OH My, I barely brought any home. Only thing I did different was omit the Sage due to being allergic to it, but was just as good all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
To be honest I didn’t particular like it but my family loved it! (I am very peculiar ? )....since I had kids coming over I cut the chili peppers in half the suggested amount and I mixed everything because I imagined it would be prettier all together…AND I WAS RIGHT! I loved the presentation... Really was a hit! PS/ I had 13 adults + 5 kids….I still have leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is so good! We will have this with our Easter meal. Only change is reduce the can of green chilies to the small 4 oz size and put 2 cans of whole corn. It was perfect and everyone who taste it wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This dish was a huge success at a potluck for work!! Great combination of flavors. Thank you for this recipe it was "the bomb!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States