Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
fun, colorful, and delicious yet unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is awesome!! And I make this so often that I don't actually need the recipe anymore. I leave out the bacon (just because it's a pain to deal with) and instead of layering I just mix everything together and I add a small layer of shredded cheese on top. It looks wonderful and it tastes even better! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Fantastic! Instead of the regular ranch packet, I got the fiesta ranch for an extra kick, and I didn't have sage so I put in a little taco seasoning with it. I took it to a 4th of July BBQ and it disappeared! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I've already had to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I get tons of requests for this recipe. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a huge hit at our gathering. I'm not a big fan of pinto beans so I put substituted them for black beans instead. The tomatoes, peppers & green onions weren't mentioned in the directions so I just mixed them in with the corn and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
i take this salad to just about every outing i go to. one woman stood by my pan until i claimed it just so she could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Fixed this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and OH My, I barely brought any home. Only thing I did different was omit the Sage due to being allergic to it, but was just as good all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
To be honest I didn’t particular like it but my family loved it! (I am very peculiar ? )....since I had kids coming over I cut the chili peppers in half the suggested amount and I mixed everything because I imagined it would be prettier all together…AND I WAS RIGHT! I loved the presentation... Really was a hit! PS/ I had 13 adults + 5 kids….I still have leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is so good! We will have this with our Easter meal. Only change is reduce the can of green chilies to the small 4 oz size and put 2 cans of whole corn. It was perfect and everyone who taste it wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This dish was a huge success at a potluck for work!! Great combination of flavors. Thank you for this recipe it was "the bomb!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States