Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Really good. I used low fat ingredients and added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The flavors in this recipe will wake up the sleepiest taste bud. Truly a winner. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this for Easter lunch and it got rave reviews - everyone said they could make a meal off this salad alone! I made regular cornbread, didn't add any of the spices or chilis, bumped the mayo and sour cream to 1.5 cups each, used 2 cans of corn, used thick cut bacon and subbed sweet red pepper for the green onions because I don't like green onions. It was TO DIE FOR! I ate leftovers today for lunch and it was even better today!! I will make this again and again. Next time I'm going to use black beans. 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I love to bring this recipe to potlucks, etc. because no one else will have anything like it. It is unique and delicious, can be made ahead and easy to take-a-long. I always get compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Decided to give this a try because it sounded a little different. I've never had cornbread in a salad before. I'm glad I did because it's really good. The store was out of canned chiles so I skipped it. Still tasted great. I'm looking forward to serving this at summer barbeques. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I have made this so many times and it is so GOOD! I use low fat mayo and sour cream to make it healthier. The layers are pretty and if I am making it for company or to take somewhere, then I will take the time to do the layers. Otherwise I just mix everything together at the beginning. The leftovers for this are better than eating it the first time. I have used pinto beans and garbonzo beans (chick peas) and I personally like the chick peas better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was REALLY good. I don't think that the 16oz can of green chilis is the correct size; I used a 4oz can. I made it for our Christmas pot luck at work and there was just a little bit left for me to take home and share with my daughter. I did find that the 2 cups of ranch were just a bit shy of what I needed so I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of ranch dressing from a bottle to stretch it and that seemed just about right. Oh and as someone else had suggested, I added a can of sliced black olives on the top and that made the dish all the prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Potluck favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I found that the amounts of cumin, oregano, and sage in the corn bread is so little you can't taste it through all the other ingredients. Tried doubling them, but still didn't notice, so I save myself the trouble and omit it. This is a wonderful salad, unique flavors, great for potlucks. Makes huge amount, I often half it still using most of the corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made this recipe and took to it to a family reunion. It was a hit I didn't take any home. I got four request for the recipe. I added an extra can of corn. Layered it in a clear glass bowl it looked great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States