Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was good stuff. I used leftover mexican corn bread which had corn, chilis, and other stuff in it so I ignored that part of the recipe. I cut the recipe in half as I was only feeding 4 of us. I also cut out the corn since my corn bread already had some. We really enjoyed this and it still made a ton!! I will be making this one anytime we have leftover corn bread =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was okay but nothing I would make again. The seasonings stirred into the cornbread made it an odd, unappetizing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was good. It seems different than I remembered at a potluck. I shared with my family (different households). Everyone loved it. Several people used as a filling for a wrap. Several have asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great recipe. I took it to a church potluck. It was a nice change from the usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This salad is amazing. My sister made it for us and I had to have the recipe! There is nothing I would change. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My cousin gave me this recipe and my whole family loves it. Now my mother makes it for every big family event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I have tried this recipe many times and it has always turned out great. I now fix it for all of our family get-togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is a nice dish for a potluck. I brought it to work and everyone said they liked it. I made it the night before and it wasn't soggy at all. It makes a nice presentation layered. The flavor is good but not knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this salad! I had never even heard of this until a friend brought it to a gathering and I immediately went searching for a recipe. This does the trick! I also have made a lighter version by tossing all of the vegetables over fresh spinach leaves and crumbling cornbread over top, serve ranch on the side. An excellent way to serve salad with mexican food. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
A great dish that was a hit at the potluck. I was disappointed there was so little left for me to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States