Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Our family has had this similar recipe for the last 45 years. We add cheez wiz spread on while still had. My favorite dish of every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was edible, but lacked ingredients. I've had something similar that was much more creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I forgot to add the sour cream, doubled the recipe and added two eggs and a stick of butter...SINFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good - I used two cans of creamed corn (didn't have whole kernel on hand). Worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I replaced sour cream with 1 stick butter, melted it first in casserole dish, then stirred in corn, jiffy cornbread, and 2 eggs. Microwaved 15 minutes, then topped with 1/4 cup corn flakes mixed with 1/4 c butter. Baked at 350 another 30 minutes. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was very good but the only reason i gave it four stars is because i am not certain what the consistency is supposed to be. it certainly isn't cake like. it is a bit wet as reviewer lissa mentioned. i figured it was cornbread "pudding" so it should be pudding like. can someone please let me know because i don't want to be eating anything undercooked. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this was good. I followed some of the reviews and added butter and 2 eggs to the recipe. Next time I will add a small amount of sugar to see if I will get a better reaction...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
this was excellent, paired it with the Cruchy Apple-Pecan Slaw by M.K. Bishop and they were perfect for the cook-out we went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Exceptional. I added two eggs as suggested, omitted the pepper, and sprinkled the batter with granulated sugar before baking. We like it sweet and the sugar topping creates that gooey top...Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States