Cornbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great option for pancakes. I made them exactly per the recipe except I used agave nectar instead of granulated sugar (1 TB).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
delicious pancakes, I used stoneground flour with the mealie flour and they worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I make these regularly and my family loves them. They are very filling and absolutely delicious. No need to adjust anything. Perfect just like they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made these for dinner this evening and my family said they are the best pancakes they ever tasted. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Loved these pancakes!! My husband also enjoyed them and said I could make then again. (He usually hates pancake) Also super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Made this past weekend. Good but not exceptional. Not much different than regular buttermilk pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These just didn't work - the batter was way too thin, and almost no cornmeal flavor at all. I ended up adding an extra 1/4 cup cornmeal and some more baking powder and they turned out okay. I think I'll just stick with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I think I must be crazy because when I ate these I wasn't blown away but everyone else seems to think these are the best. I think the recipe is good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Everything old is new again. My mother (87) made these as a dinner bread when we were going thru hard times (she lived thru the Depression). A treat for us kids! Butter/jelly - that was enough. I had not thought about this in more than three decades! Please! If you make these, cut back on the sugar - at LEAST by a tablespoon! You'll have a bread worthy of any sausage or milk (as mom calls it) gravey you can sop up. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love cornbread, so when I saw this recipe I had to try it and it was awesome. The family loved it for Sunday morning breakfast. I didn't have the buttermilk and did as others have done and it was great. I think this will now be on our Sunday morning breakfast must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States