Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great cornbread! Very easy! We liked them so much that I made them twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was the best cornbread ever. I replaced the sugar with a 1/2 cup honey and cooked in a 9" greased and floured cake pan until a toothpick came out clean. Really, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Delicious cornbread muffings - not too sweet, not too dry. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is one of the best corn muffin recipes that I have tried. It is not dry and both my daughter and son-in-law really enjoyed these corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have never had my cornbread come out so well. My husband and kids just loved them. In fact my kids just ate the cornbread for supper -- now that is some good cornbread. I will never make it a different way again. This recipe is so easy that your children 3 & up can help put it together. --- Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was the best cornbread recipe I've ever had, and so easy too! The batter seemed thin at first, but cooked up to make wonderful, moist muffins with crisp tops. They were delicious! The recipe does make 24, rather than just 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I scaled the recipe amount to half, used an iron mold pan to make eight sticks, and it was PERFECT with vegetable soup. (One tip: If you use a heavy iron pan like I did, let them cool a couple of minutes before loosening with a butter knife.) Great taste, texture, and consistency. This one is definitely going in my notebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I made these for my grandparents for Christmas last year and "taste tested" one myself to make sure they were edible. Boy were they! Very moist, slightly tangy from the buttermilk, very hearty and flavorful. I'm giving a batch to them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
If you like a less sweet corn muffin, this is the one! I've tried many recipes and they all seemed to be too crumbly but this one is perfect. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Best corbread muffins I have ever made (or had!) I have tried many recipes (especially with my mom being from the South), and have had a hard time finding a keeper. I added a little cheese, and they were very good ... but still would have been good without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States