Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thought these were great. Half of a recipe makes 12 muffins. I did not use liners and just greased each muffin cup with butter to get the crunchy outside. I decreased the sugar to about 2 tablespoons for half a recipe. I also only used whole milk. Be very careful and do not over mix. I found a few lumps are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightowlnibbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family liked these. They were very moist. I thought they were a little too salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Best cornbread I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan for 23 minutes. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. We like a sweet cornbread, and after reading the other reviews, I did some tweaking. I used 1/2 cup sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla extract, and put a pinch of shredded cheddar cheese on top of each muffin before baking. They came out very nicely, and went well with the chili I made to accompany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Rather bland. I would probably use more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Just came out of my oven! I halved the recipe and made 24 mini-muffins. Took about 11 minutes in my oven. Came out PERFECT. Very tasty! My three year old approves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These muffins turned out perfect! I like mine to be a little sweeter, though. Next time I will use 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
needs something ... like others have already said ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Maybe its a southern thing but we didn't care for this recipe that much. It was on the heavy side and just not a good cornbread flavor to us and we love cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This recipe was good. Moist, fluffy, and sweet enough to satisfy my husband (who likes it more cake-like) and dry and savory enough to satisfy me (I prefer it a bit more traditional). I used an 8x8 pan instead of muffins, and baked for 45 min. Also, the one carton of buttermilk I had didn't end up being enough, so I had to use half buttermilk and half milk. It still had good texture, although I think when I make again with two cups of buttermilk, it will have better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States